2016 Labor Notes Conference – A Gathering of Activists

Share This

Thursday February 4 2016

Labor Notes is a progressive collective of union members and community activists who work to build the union movement through action oriented strategies creating solidarity and making real change in our communities and workplaces.

The 2016 Labor Notes Conference is scheduled from April 1-3 in Chicago, Illinois. Thousands of activists will be attending over 100 meetings and workshops dealing with creative organizing tactics, beating apathy, winning negotiating campaigns and organizing new union workplaces.

Historically many postal workers from across North America and elsewhere participate in postal discussion groups, panel presentations and scheduled and ad hoc postal workshops. CUPW is also working with the American postal unions and the SUD union from France to conduct a workshop on postal banking.

Locals are encouraged to consider sending a representative.  Information is available on the Labor Notes website. CUPW is also planning on sending a delegation comprised of National representatives and members-in-good-standing from our workplaces to this Conference.

If you are interested in attending please send your name, Local and appropriate contact information along with any union or community organizing experience on the accompanying form. Successful candidates will be expected to share the knowledge gained with the membership and their communities.

All applications will be considered.

The Conference is conducted in English with no simultaneous translation.

Members of equity seeking groups are encouraged to apply. Self-identification is optional.

Send your information to:

Dani Nadeau
377 Bank Street
Ottawa ON    K2P 1Y3 


Fax : 613-563-7861



For those members chosen as part of the National delegation, all costs will be covered by the National Union. Transportation and accommodation will also be arranged by the National Office.

The deadline for applications is Friday
February 26, 2016.


George Floresco
3rd National Vice-President (2002-2019)