News and Events

Share This

Media Enquiries

Your Search:

CUPW National Office

377 Bank Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K2P 1Y3
Canada

Tel: (613) 236-7238
Fax: (613) 563-7861
TTY: (613) 236-9753

feedback@cupw-sttp.org

CUPW launched its postal banking campaign with a giant inflatable piggy bank in downtown Ottawa.

Our Events Calendar lets you stay up to date.

We also issue bulletins and media releases to our members and the media.

Events Calendar

July 2019

There are no events for this month. Please select another month.

 

 

Showing 1 - 10 of 59 results

Pages

Tuesday August 16 2016
Thursday September 1 2016
Thursday September 8 2016
Wednesday December 14 2016

Pages

Latest News

Thursday June 20 2019
Friday May 24 2019
Wednesday April 24 2019
Tuesday February 26 2019
Friday February 8 2019
Wednesday February 6 2019
Thursday December 20 2018
Friday November 23 2018
Thursday November 15 2018

Support Postal Banking - Download and Sign the Petition

Canada needs a postal bank. Thousands of rural towns and villages in our country do not have a bank, but many of them have a post office that could provide financial services. As well, nearly two million Canadians desperately need an alternative to payday lenders. A postal bank could be that alternative. Download and sign the petition urging the Government of Canada to instruct Canada Post to add postal banking, with a mandate for financial inclusion.

GET THE PETITION

Popular Content

Thursday June 20 2019
Friday May 24 2019
Wednesday April 24 2019
Tuesday February 26 2019
Friday February 8 2019
Wednesday February 6 2019
Thursday December 20 2018
Friday November 23 2018
Thursday November 15 2018