News and Events

Share This

CUPW launched its postal banking campaign with a giant inflatable piggy bank in downtown Ottawa.

Our Events Calendar lets you stay up to date.

We also issue bulletins and media releases to our members and the media.

Showing 11 - 20 of 35 results

Pages

Saturday January 18 2020
Tuesday January 21 2020
Monday February 24 2020
Tuesday March 3 2020
Saturday March 21 2020
Saturday March 28 2020
Friday April 17 2020
Monday April 20 2020

Pages

Latest Content

Tuesday September 15 2020
Monday September 14 2020
Tuesday August 18 2020

Thursday June 18 2020
Tuesday May 26 2020

Support Postal Banking - Download and Sign the Petition

Canada needs a postal bank. Thousands of rural towns and villages in our country do not have a bank, but many of them have a post office that could provide financial services. As well, nearly two million Canadians desperately need an alternative to payday lenders. A postal bank could be that alternative. Download and sign the petition urging the Government of Canada to instruct Canada Post to add postal banking, with a mandate for financial inclusion.

GET THE PETITION

Popular Content