News and Events

Share This

Media Enquiries

By Subject

CUPW National Office

377 Bank Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K2P 1Y3
Canada

Tel: (613) 236-7238
Fax: (613) 563-7861
TTY: (613) 236-9753

feedback@cupw-sttp.org

CUPW launched its postal banking campaign with a giant inflatable piggy bank in downtown Ottawa.

Our Events Calendar lets you stay up to date.

We also issue bulletins and media releases to our members and the media.

Events Calendar

 

 

Showing 11 - 20 of 31 results

Pages

Wednesday August 8 2018
Friday August 24 2018
Thursday September 20 2018
Thursday October 25 2018
Wednesday October 24 2018

Pages

Latest News

Wednesday May 22 2019
Friday May 10 2019
Friday March 22 2019
Friday March 15 2019
Tuesday November 13 2018
Tuesday November 13 2018
Monday November 12 2018
Saturday November 10 2018
Saturday November 10 2018

Support Postal Banking - Download and Sign the Petition

Canada needs a postal bank. Thousands of rural towns and villages in our country do not have a bank, but many of them have a post office that could provide financial services. As well, nearly two million Canadians desperately need an alternative to payday lenders. A postal bank could be that alternative. Download and sign the petition urging the Government of Canada to instruct Canada Post to add postal banking, with a mandate for financial inclusion.

GET THE PETITION

Popular Content

Wednesday May 22 2019
Friday May 10 2019
Friday March 22 2019
Friday March 15 2019
Tuesday November 13 2018
Tuesday November 13 2018
Monday November 12 2018
Saturday November 10 2018
Saturday November 10 2018